List of Restricted Countries for Simplex

List of Restricted Countries

The following countries are restricted from using the Simplex payment processor for cryptocurrency purchases on Monfex:

  • Afghanistan
  • China
  • The Democratic Republic of Congo
  • The Republic of the Congo
  • Cuba
  • The Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
  • Eritrea
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ivory Coast
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Sudan
  • South Sudan

Several US states are also restricted:

  • New York
  • Georgia
  • Connecticut
  • New Mexico
  • Washington State
  • Hawaii

Your local bank may also affect Simplex payment processing. Transactions may be declined if the issuer bank’s policies are contradicted by Simplex processing.

Please refer to the Simplex FAQ for more information.